Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
Sign In

Breaking News

5/31/2018 » 6/3/2018
2018 OSAP Annual Conference

Behind the Scenes of the Symposium



PROGRAM DEVELOPMENT Putting together a program that would really "shake things up" has been an enormous undertaking by many committed infection prevention and safety experts.

Starting on Sunday, June 12 2009 in Dallas, several people met to debrief the 2009 meeting and lay plans for 2010.  Leann Keefer RDH MSM (Dentsply) volunteered to lead all of the key functions for the symposium and has done an absolutely stellar job.

Kathy Schrubbe BSDH MEd PhD (Marquette) and Leslie Canham CDA RDA (Leslie Seminars) agreed to co-chair the program development committee.  Hard working committee members include Helene Bednarsh RDH MPH (Boston Public Health Commission), Linda Harvey RDH MS (Horizon Consulting Group), Dori Longworth (Western Dental), Molly Newlon DDS MA (UCSF) Bob Sergent DMD (VA), Peggy Spitzer RDH (Certol) and Annette Weintraub MS DMD MSEd MBA.   

Thanks for developing a phenomenal program!


ONSITE VOLUNTEERS Organized by the queen of volunteers, Bette Schwarz, OSAP is extremely fortunate to have a merry band of dedicated members and family who pull out all the stops to ensure the week is a success.  Hats off to:
Bette & Paul Schwarz, Nancy Andrews RDH BS, Tuesday Andrews-Ross RDA (Coastal Consulting), Sharon Baker DMD (US Navy), Linda Basquill DDS (Private Practice), Helene Bednarsh, Cindy Bradley CDA EFDA CDPMA (Orlando Tech), Leslie & Mike Canham, Jeanne Chapman, Lois Cohen PhD (NIH), Matt Deck who also won the 2010 Schwarz Award (SUNY Buffalo), Liliana Donatelli (Faculdate de Medicina - Brazil), Jackie Dorst RDH (Safe Practice), Kathy Eklund RDH MHP (Forsyth Institute), Chris Freeman EFDA CRCST (IUPUI), Linda Harvey, Pamela Head, Jill Hunt, Pat & Tom Long, Tim Lorencovitz (Sultan Healthcare), Teresa Ludwig MT (Univ of MN), Anne Mills RN MSN COHN-S (Concord Hospital), Wilma Morsen (Amsterdam, The Netherlands), Molly Newlon, Lori Paulson (ADC-NDC), Pat Pine RDH AAS (Unique Dental Org Svc), Norma Rychwalski (Stegman), Bob Sergent DMD (VA), Nancy Tomich ZappTerri Soules (Modern Practice Sol's), Cheryl Wolf CDA (Central Piedmont CC) and Dan Wolff.  If you volunteered and do not see this name on your list, please accept our apology for the oversight and contact Therese ASAP for inclusion.



Thanks to the vision of Lori Paulson and Mary Govoni RDH RDA MBA 14 years ago, the OSAP charity auction has become the organization's largest fundraiser and FUNraiser.  It is a wonderful event that symposium attendees look forward to.

Several people are critical to the auction's continued success.  Two people in particular have gone over and above to ensure the auction delivers:  Jean Wolff RDH MEd and Andy Whitehad.  OSAP thanks these two leaders for organizing every detail (Jean) and for being the famous auctioneer who has put the event on the map (Andy).

Other important auction volunteers are identified in the onsite volunteers listing above.

Thanks to all the volunteers, all who donated items and all who bid.  Together we raised over $150,000 for dental safety!

  If you would like to volunteer for the 2011 OSAP Symposium in Plano (Dallas), Texas, please click  HERE

OSAP Disclaimer | Please notify our webmaster of any problems with this website.
OSAP thanks its Super Sponsors for their support in 2018. Sponsorship does not imply endorsement by OSAP of a company's products or services.