Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
Sign In

Breaking News

5/31/2018 » 6/3/2018
2018 OSAP Annual Conference

News & Press: Press Releases

OSAP Board Hosts Dental Leadership in Chicago

Tuesday, November 16, 2010   (0 Comments)

OSAP Board Hosts Dental Leadership in Chicago

Hones Its Focus on Infection Control Prevention


ANNAPOLIS, MD—November 16, 2010—As part of a two-day strategy session last week in Chicago, IL, the Board of the Organization for Safety, Asepsis and Prevention (OSAP) hosted a reception on Nov. 11, 2010 for local dental association leaders to describe its new mission, logo strategic goals and new emphasis on infection control prevention

"OSAP pivoted its ‘inch-wide and mile-deep' orientation from vertical to horizontal,” OSAP Executive Director Therese Long, as she demonstrated the change in the Organization's axis. "Instead of functioning as a static resource, OSAP is now reaching out to help integrate dental infection prevention, safety best practices and core competencies into existing structures.”

The OSAP Board shared its new strategic goals, designed to increase the its impact in oral healthcare, and described related activities, including a new infection control checklist for mobile dental programs and a project with the Association for State and Territorial Dental Directors.

Attendees included Association leaders Kathleen O'Loughlin, DMD, MPH, and Sheila Strock, DMD, MPH (ADA), Chuck Macfarlane, FACHE, CAE (AGD), Scott Litch, MA, JD (AAPD), Larry Sepin and Jen Blake, CDA, EFDA, FADAA (ADAA), Cindy Durley, MEd, MBA (DANB), and Beth Truett (OHA). Milly Goldstein and Herb Pozen, owners of local OSAP Corporate member, Bosworth Company, also participated.

OSAP Board members include Chairman Doni Bird, CDA, RDH, MA (Santa Rosa Junior College), Chair-elect Jeff Sherman, (Henry Schein), Treasurer Doug Braendle (SciCan), Secretary Peggy Cottrell (ConFirm Monitoring Systems), Immediate Past Chairman Lori Paulson (American Dental Cooperative) and Directors Anthony Angelini (Aegis Communications), Carmen (Yolanda) Bonta, DMD, MS (Hispanic Dental Association), Leslie Grant, DDS, MSPA (MD State Board of Dental Examiners), John M.G. Hunt, OBE, FFGDP (UK), BDS, Jennifer Naylor (Hu-Friedy) and ex-officio members Don Marianos, DDS, MPH, (Chairman, OSAP Foundation) and Therese Long MBA CAE.

About OSAP

The Organization for Safety, Asepsis and Prevention (OSAP) is the world's largest membership association exclusively dedicated to preventing disease transmission and ensuring the safe delivery of oral care for all. As a non-profit organization, OSAP helps dental practitioners close the gap between policy and practice. Its members are a unique group of dental and other healthcare professionals, consultants, researchers and organizations that include non-governmental organizations, manufacturing and distribution companies, policy makers and academia. All support the mission for OSAP to be the world's leading advocate for the safe and infection-free delivery of oral care. For more information, visit




OSAP Disclaimer | Please notify our webmaster of any problems with this website.
OSAP thanks its Super Sponsors for their support in 2018. Sponsorship does not imply endorsement by OSAP of a company's products or services.