Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
Sign In

Breaking News
Anna Nelson Scholarship



Go Back to Boot Camp 2020

OSAP has established this scholarship in memory of Anna Nelson, CDA, RDA, MA. Ms. Nelson, a leader in dental assisting and infection control, passionately advocated to advance dental assistants’ understanding of, and compliance with, the guidelines, regulations and best practices to prevent disease transmission in dental settings.

2020 OSAP Dental Infection Control Boot Camp™

The 2020 OSAP Dental Infection Control Boot Camp™ will be held January 27-29, 2020 at the Marriott Marquis Magnifient Mile in Chicago, IL. It is a foundation-building educational course covering all the basics in infection prevention and control and patient and provider safety. 

Award Amount

  • 25% off the early-bird member rate for 2020 OSAP Dental Infection Control Boot Camp™ ($106.25 value)
  • One free year of the OSAP Basic Membership (online membership) ($75 value)


  • The applicant can be an OSAP Member* or Non-Member
  • The applicant must be a current practicing dental assistant
  • The applicant must plan on registering 2020 OSAP Dental Infection Control Boot Camp™

*Note: If you are a current OSAP member, you can gift the OSAP Basic Membership to a colleague/friend.

Application Information

You will be asked to provide contact information in this section. In addition to the applicant information requested, you will be asked to upload the following documents.

  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Employer
  • Resume (upload)
  • Membership Status (OSAP Member or Non-Member)

If you are a current member, you can indicate who you would like to gift the OSAP Basic Membership to.

Scholarship Winners

Winners for the 2020 scholarship have been announced. This year’s award recipients are:

  • Stefanie Askew
  • Vicki Brett
  • Lorraine Gagliardi
  • Hilda Gutierrez
  • Lesly Gutierrez
  • Brittanie Karkula
  • Kimberly Little
  • I'Esha McBeath
  • Kesha Moore
  • Bada Oluwatosin Mercy
  • Denise Romero
  • Tania Sanchez Cortes
  • Staci Schory
  • Philida Schoonwyk
  • Arielle Teff
  • Nobantu Tolbadi
  • Dawn Wiedow
  • Belinda Works
  • Mayuly Xayyaveth

OSAP Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Please notify our webmaster of any problems with this website.
OSAP thanks its Super Sponsors for their support in 2020. Sponsorship does not imply endorsement by OSAP of a company's products or services.

Benco Dental Darby Dental Supply