Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
Sign In

Breaking News

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

OSAP Leadership Awards Nominations 2015

The following online Nomination Form serves to identify worthy candidates for OSAP's prestigious infection control leadership awards, the Dr. James Crawford Award honoring a lifetime of leadership in infection prevention; the Dr. Milton Schaefer Award for OSAP members who have rendered superior service and contributions to the organization; and a new Emerging Leader award.


18th Annual Dr. James J. Crawford Award is named in honor of one of the founding fathers of dental infection control, recognizes lifetime achievement in the field. Awardees have made major contributions in science, education, or public policy related to OSAP’s core competencies of infection control and patient and provider safety.

Previous awardees include: 1998: James J. Crawford PhD; 1999: John Molinari PhD; 2000: Robert Runnells DDS; 2001: Walter W. Bond MS RCSA; 2002: Herman H. Langkamp III MS; 2003: Chris Miller PhD; 2004: John Young DDS MSc; 2005: Donald Marianos DDS MPH; 2006: Robert Kolstad PhD; 2007: Sam Rosen PhD; 2008: William Rutala PhD MPH; 2009: Eve Cuny RDA MS; 2010: Enrique Acosta-Gio DDS PhD; 2011: Jennifer Cleveland DDS MPH; 2012: Jennifer Harte DDS MS; 2013: Michael Glick DMD; 2014: Harold Jaffe MD MA FFPH


The Milton E. Schaefer Superior Service Award is given annually to OSAP members who have rendered superior service and contributions to the organization. The individual shows an active and effective commitment to the growth and empowerment of OSAP in its ability to provide information and education for the dental community. This award may recognize either continuous contributions over a period of time or singular accomplishments in the nominee's contributions to the continuing advancement of OSAP's mission to be the world's leading advocate for the safe and infection-free delivery of oral health care.

Previous awardees include: 2002: Milton Schaefer DDS MLA; 2003: Mel Rouse; 2004: Shannon Mills DDS; 2005: Charles John Palenik PhD MS MBA; 2006: Kathy Eklund RDH MHP; 2007: Gayle MacDonald PhD; 2008: Jennifer Cleveland DDS MPH; 2009: Andrew Whitehead; 2010: Lois Cohen PhD and Nancy Tomich Zapp (co-recipients); 2011: John Hunt OBE FFGDP(UK) BDS; 2012: Cheryl Wolf CDA BS; 2013: Karen Gregory RN; 2014: AEGIS Communications.

The First OSAP "Emerging Leaders" Award: This is a new award designed to identify new infection control educators and speakers. OSAP will help develop and promote these "next generation" stars!

You may nominate yourself if you chose. The deadline for nominations is Friday, April 24.

OSAP Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Please notify our webmaster of any problems with this website.
OSAP thanks its Super Sponsors for their support in 2020. Sponsorship does not imply endorsement by OSAP of a company's products or services.

Benco Dental Darby Dental Supply